PP COCO'S

Instagram

HOME    ROOMS     RATES & RESERVATIONS     DEALS     GROUP RATES
FERRY TICKETS-TRANSFERS     Map & Getting Here     What to do on Koh Phi Phi     Articles, Reviews, Events

2014 reviews of Coco's guesthouse on Koh Phi Phi.

The reviews of Coco's are consistent with the effort we put in to making it one of the best loved traditional Thai
Guesthouses on Koh Phi Phi. Here are a few of our favourite!


Coco's review from Booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 stars Reviewed 2014-12-25

Mark, . (GB)



Coco's review from Booking.com.
10 out of 10 stars Reviewed 2014-12-23
La paix, le calme, la quiétude. Plus éloigné des bars. Le personnel sympatique, chambre comfortable.
.. ()



Coco's review from Booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 stars Reviewed 2014-12-12
Staff were very helpful. Room was clean. Location was good - close to everything but far enough not to hear the noise.
Elenor. (AU)



Coco's review from Agoda.com.
9 out of 10 stars Reviewed 2014-12-10
Good place to visit Phi Phi. Quiet, clean, free trolley service to/from ferry. Staff was friendly, room was clean and
comfortable, quiet at night, close to the Viewpoint walk. It is a reasonable price for Koh Phi Phi, where everything
is overpriced and all ratings are so bad.
Henrique D. Brazil.



Coco's review from Booking.com.
7.1 out of 10 stars Reviewed 2014-12-08
Comfortable and spacious bed . Near the center and the beach Dalum . Not noisy at night . Friendly staff..
Alexander, Moscow (RU)



Coco's review from Booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 stars Reviewed 2014-12-08
Tres bien situe! Calme, proche des plages du chemin view pont et des allee dynamiques
Laurence. (FR)



Good, cheap room
Coco's review from Tripadvisor.

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 26th November 2014

Traveling on a budget, we were directed towards Coco's not expecting too much. It is away from the party scene, which is
exactly what we were after, but not far from the centre. The room was surprisingly pleasant. The staff were very friendly
and helpful and spoke good English. No complaints, would stay again.

Jessica L,United Kingdom



Nice room, good location, collection from pier
Coco's review from Agoda.com

9 out of 10 stars Reviewed 2014-11-29

When I arrived I was unsure how to get to cocos but they sent a member of staff to meet me & carry my luggage for me to
the hotel. The hotel itself is about 10-15 minutes from the pier and about 10 minutes from the main streets so is perfect to
be close to the action without being kept up by the noise.

Claire W.,Solo travelers, United Kingdom



Coco's review from Booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 stars Reviewed 2014-11-26
Benjamin, Kuala Lumpur (MY)



Coco's review from hostelworld.com.
86% Reviewed 2014-11-24.
The staff were lovely and helpful and spoke good english, the location was perfect for what we were after (not in the party
scene) and the room was clean and safe. The value for money wasn't tip top, but then again that's almost I possible to find
on Phi Phi. Would stay again.
Anonymous Australia Couple, 18-24



Coco's review from agoda.com.
10 out of 10. Reviewed 2014-11-12.
Very well. Ton Sai Bay is somewhat far away , not really familiar with the road , then half an hour to an hour , I was only
found in the help of others . The price is 150 yuan a night, no hot water, toilet break good , cost-effective general bar ,
reception is good, very warm , do not set the project in the residence , to the roadside , PP Island, island hopping 700B.
ZHENG Q., from China


Coco's review from bedandbreakfastworld.com.
91% Reviewed 2014-11-11.
We thought the hostel was well situated on the island. The staff was there when we arrived and picked up our bags to help
us get settled in our hostel room and helped accommodate a "ride" to the clinic for us. The room was great for what we paid
for, but we would have liked air conditioning because it got hot during the day and there wasn't much ventilation in our room !
We loved the little restaurant on the other side of the street/path, they serve awesome breakfast all day and great pad thai!
lemayisabelle3694, from Canada



Great staff, clean, safe accommodation.
Coco's review from Tripadvisor.

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 21 st October 2014

Close enough to the beach and all the parties, but also far enough to be quiet if you just want to stop partying and rest. The staff are very friendly
and helpful and will improve on your experience. The room we stayed at was very clean and quite spacious -excellent value for money. also the hostel is a
stone trow away from the path leading up to view point.

Leonilde M, United Kingdom



Best staff ever.
Coco's review from Tripadvisor.

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 19 th October 2014

Staff were very freindly and spoke English well. Situated on edge of town but not to far. We had a family room with 2 double beds AC /TV / no time for
that as to busy enjoying ourselves the shower was hot and we stayed for 4 nights. For me and my family coco,s was great good clean and easy reach to the
beach and local shops and bars resturants Room Tip: Not all rooms have ac check on booking book porter for luggage

John M, United Kingdom



Coco's review from latestays.com.
4 Out of 5 Reviewed October.
Good holidays, good staff. Camille C.From : France



Coco's review from hostels.com.
80% Reviewed 2014-10-3.
Very good for travelers! Quiet, the room its alright, clean! If i back one day i wanna stay there again. Amanda, Brazil



Coco's review from Booking.com.
7.1 out of 10 stars Reviewed 13th September 2014
Lise van baelen, arendonk, 2370, Belgium.



Coco's review from Booking.com.
6.7 out of 10 stars Reviewed 5th September 2014
Anna, Boucaut, Melbourne Australia



Coco's review from Booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 stars Reviewed 18th August 2014
Gaelle Lansonneur, France


Coco's review from Booking.com.
7.1 out of 10 stars Reviewed 12th August 2014
Dominique Choplain, la suze sur sarthe, 72210, France



Clean, safe place.
Coco's review from Tripadvisor.

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 7 May 2014

We heard that Phi Phi was dirty and loud and weren't expecting much but we were very happy with coco's! Staff at reception are friendly
and were understanding as we had made a mistake with our booking, but it was sorted out quickly. Rooms are clean, they are basic but
perfect if you're a backpacker. Location was good, quiet and out of the way at night and only a 5/10 minute walk from the beaches and bars.
Next to Phi Phi viewpoint, which is definitely worth going to! (If you can hack A LOT of stairs).

LuannaCoelho, Brighton, United Kingdom



Great go to!
Coco's review from Tripadvisor.

5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 May 2014

We found Coco after walking around the island because our last accommodation had fallen through! They were reasonably priced and had a good
facilities. The only thing we would have like is a larger room for three people .
But on such short we were stoked with what they provided!

Wrighty199, Queenstown, New Zealand.



I would stay again
Coco's review from Tripadvisor.

4 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 April 2014

3 of us stayed in an ac room (called bloom room) and although the room didn't have a lot of excess space it was due to the extra bed so we
can't complain! A lot of people have picked up on small bathrooms, yes the bathroom isn't massive but realistically how many people do you want
to fit in a bathroom at once? They're fine for what any normal person would use a bathroom for!

Pros:

Brilliant location- 5 minute walk to the beach and nightlife yet when you're at coco's you can't hear a thing music wise so you get a decent
sleep when you want to! Excellent staff- all spoke fluent English and a man who I'm not sure of his name but they refer to as their "handyman"
is so helpful and friendly (ring before you arrive and he will meet you at the pier and lug your bags to cocos in the boiling heat, don't know
how he does it!)

Good value-

Although it may seem somewhat expensive at over 1000baht a night for rather basic accommodation, this is a common theme over the whole island
and a lot of similar accommodation actually costs more.

Super comfy beds- even the spare bed to allow for the third person was nice compared to a lot of others we have slept in in Thailand.

If I was to return I would almost definitely stay at coco's again.

LucyG29, Chiang Mai, Thailand



we had a great time staying there
Coco's review from Agoda.com

8.3 out of 10 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

1.staff were friendly and helpful 2.The room was clean and it's worth money we paid for. 3. It was not noisy around the hotel during the
night which was good for sleeping time. It was great. We arrived at the pier and there was a staff picking us up and helped to transport our
bags. The guesthouse was not close to the pier but not too bad, about 15 minutes walk. The good thing was it was quite close to the beach
and the viewpoint which the guests could enjoy with. The room was clean and in a condition that was worth money we paid for for 4 people.
The bathroom was okay as we couldn't lock the door and the water didn't flow well. Apart from that, we had a great time there. Especially,
the staff were very helpful and capable of communicating in Thai and English.

Nardsupa K.Groups, Thailand



BOOK YOUR ROOMS HERE.

  • FREE cancellation a week before check in.
  • PAY LATER


  • PP COCO'S fan room at night

    Coco's happy guests during Loi Kratong festival.




    PP COCO'S fan room at night

    Coco's happy guest with fishing catch.



    PP COCO'S fan room at night

    Coco's happy guests from Malaysia.



    email: [email protected]
    tel +66 75 601 400
    fax +66 75 601 400

    addreess: Coco's, Moo. 7 Koh Phi Phi, Krabi, Province, Thailand.

    facebook:   /ppcoco1
    twitter:       @ppcoco1
    instagram: #ppcoco1
    google+:   +ppcocos

    website :   http://ppcocos.com

    Tags: coco's, cocos, pp, Coco's review, koh phi phi, guesthouse, hostel, accommodation, hotel, booking, #ppcocos,
    #phiphi, #thailand, backpacking, #pp, #guesthouse, maya bay,

    Budget Fan Rooms   Standard Aircon Rooms   Superior Rooms   Superior Rooms for 4 people

    HOME    ROOMS     RATES & RESERVATIONS     DEALS     GROUP RATES
    FERRY TICKETS-TRANSFERS     Map & Getting Here     What to do on Koh Phi Phi     Articles, Reviews, Events