PP COCO'S

HOME    ROOMS     RATES & RESERVATIONS     DEALS     GROUP RATES
FERRY TICKETS-TRANSFERS     Map & Getting Here     What to do on Koh Phi Phi     Articles, Reviews, Events

2015 reviews of Coco's guesthouse on Koh Phi Phi.

The reviews of Coco's are consistent with the effort we put in to making it one of the best loved traditional Thai
Guesthouses on Koh Phi Phi. Here are a few of our favourite!



Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-12-31
Relaxing area and nearby everything
Carolina, United Kingdom

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-12-30
host speaks perfect english, can help you with anything you need to know about phiphi.
Rinka, Thailand

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-12-28
Good location, staff there 0800-2000 and were flexible with when I settled my bill. No noise from bars/clubs but
only a 5 min walk away. Worth paying 50 baht to get your bags carried from the pier as its about a 15 minute
walk..
Stewart, United Kingdom

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-12-27
Super friendly staff helped us with hints and tips about interesting bays, walks and worthwhile tours. It's in a
slightly quieter end of all the lanes which was welcome when needing some sleep! We had a fan, no air con, and
probably would have been more comfortable with air con as it got pretty hot in the night. Warm water showers was
a nice change from the norm!
Michelle, India

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-12-21
The staffs are very friendly and nice. Allowed us to have a early check in
Tseng, Taiwan

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-12-21
Nice and quiet location, only 10mimutes from the pier(ask to find it more easy...say just Cocos). Good and clean
room, the lady at the frontdesk knows very good eglish and they can help you a lot... Definitely value for money...
George90, Greece

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.8 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-12-27
Excellent staff,caring for their customers. Many thanks especially to kyla
Susann, Germany

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
9.2 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-12-07
outside the noisy city center....nevertheless close to everything :)
Jariny, Czech Republic

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
10 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-12-06
Everything! Great location in centre but far enough away from noisy bars etc. Staff really helpful..
Coleen, Ireland

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
9.6 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-12-06
It is a very organised and well run family business. The room was basic but had everything we needed. Good value for
money. Staff is really friendly and genuine, speaking perfect English.
Alexandru, Romania

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-12-16
Schone Anlage in ruhigerer Lage zu fairem Preis
JMaria, (DE)

Coco's hotel review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-12-16
10 out of 10 for 'value', 'staff',
Aaron, (NZ)

Coco's guesthouse review from tripadvisor.com.
4 out of 5 Reviewed 2015-12-15
Value for money
Is located 10mimutes from pier. Ask to find it when you arrive. The lady at reception speak very good english and
you will help you about the island . The coco's is very near to the stairs to reach the viewpoint. The rooms is clean
and nice. Definitely is a choice for short stay and value for money.
George_Vais, Athens, Greece

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
9.2 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-12-15
Nice and quiet location, only 10mimutes from the pier(ask to find it more easy...say just Cocos). Good and clean room,
the lady at the frontdesk knows very good eglish and they can help you a lot... Definitely value for money.
George90, (GR))

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-12-15
10 out of 10 for 'value', 'staff',
Felix, (SE)

Coco's hostel review from booking.com.
10 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-12-08
Have stayed in Phi Phi a few times and this was my favourite place yet. Great location (just turn right before the
stairs to the view point, about 5-10 minutes from the pier). Such helpful staff - really good prices for private
boat trips and onward travel. Nice clean rooms with hot water and good wifi. A good little restaurant right opposite
with really nice and very reasonably priced food. Would 100% stay again!
Anonymous

Coco's lodging review from booking.com.
9.2 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-12-07
outside the noisy city center....nevertheless close to everything :)
Jariny, (CZ)

Phi Phi Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
10 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-12-06
Everything! Great location in centre but far enough away from noisy bars etc. Staff really helpful.
Coleen, (IE)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
9.6 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-12-06
It is a very organised and well run family business. The room was basic but had everything we needed. Good value for
money. Staff is really friendly and genuine, speaking perfect English.
Alexandru, (RO)

Coco's rooms review from tripadvisor.com.
4 out of 5 Reviewed 2015-12-02
Cheap and cheerful, quiet location.
Stayed here for two nights last week. No major issues at all. Couple of minor things here and there but this is to be
expected in budget accommodation. Room was fairly clean, not much noise and the ladies in reception were helpful, in
particular the younger one with a bit of an accent. She gave us plenty of info and kindly called our hotel in Koh Lanta
at check out to arrange a pick up as well as recommend a hotel on another island so thanks very much for that!
recommend.
zanyamy

Phi Phi Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
9.2 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-11-29
Staff were friendly, good location for the view point, rooms were very clean and comfortable.
Heather, (GB)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
10 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-11-28
10 out of 10 for 'value', 'staff', 'comfort', 'location', 'service', 'clean'
Roberto, (IT)

Phi Phi Coco's guesthouse review from hostelworld.com.
80% out of 100%. Reviewed 2015-11-26
It is very far from the port but overall the island is small so you can walk to pretty much everything. The owner
is very helpful and speaks great.
katherineguennel7004, from Canada

Coco's guesthouse review from bedandbreakfastworld.com.
86% out of 100 Reviewed 2015-10-16
As my budget is on the low side, cocos was peferecf for me. Cheap private room and not to far from the beach. But
thankfully it was far enough so you can't hear the music coming from the beach at night. Overal I've got no complaints
and would definitely stay again.
matt_brown94381, from Wales

Coco's guesthouse review from bedandbreakfastworld.com.
89% out of 100 Reviewed 2015-10-15
Approx 15 minute walk from the beach so far enough to get away from the party in and be able to have a good nights
sleep. Paid extra to have my own room which was great, bed was comfy but bathroom wasn't overly clean I badly
sprained my ankle on my last day and the staff were brilliant and called me an ambulance - thank you!!! The steps
are lethal everyone so be careful!!! Now on crutches for a good month!
gee89head4508, from England

Coco's guesthouse review from tripadvisor.com.
3 out of 5 Reviewed 2015-11-10
Basic, clean, quiet-ish
We stayed at Coco's for 2 nights and we had no issues with the room. It was clean and tidy when we got there with
towels and complimentary water. There was a power cut for a couple of hours on the second night but that's to be
expected when you're on an island! I felt secure in the room and they offer small lockers for important stuff,
which is located in their office but you can't get into them between 8pm and 8am as the office is shut. Bring your
own padlock too!! We loved Phi Phi and Coco's was perfect for a quick pit stop on the island and decently priced aswell.
If you're wanting to be right in the middle of the Phi Phi party scene the Coco's isn't for you as its a couple of minutes
off of the main drag, but it's close enough so you don't feel miles away. There was no noise in the area at night and the
staff ask people to respect an 11pm no noise rule.
recommend.
Johann C

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-11-13
10 out of 10 for 'staff', 'comfort', 'clean'
Albert, (ES)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
9.2 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-11-23
Close to the town/parties, but very quit area. Right next to the viewpoint. Actually, if you are booking your stay CoCo,
and you are walking there, just follow the sign-posts to the view-point, and before you get to the stairs (don't walk up
the stairs) you are 20 meters from the guesthouse. The staff speaks very good English. They provided us with a map of the
town, and were generally very friendly. You can grab as much of free tea/coffee at the reception as you like. The room was
reasonably comfortable. Simple, but sufficient if you plan to spend most of your day and evening outside.
Pavel, (CZ)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-11-13
WiFi access was great. There was a hot shower. The beds were comfy. It wasn't noisy at night. But the best part was the
accommodating, thin lady at the front desk (her name is kayla?) who gave tips on places to eat at and things to see, she
even provided a map of the area for us. She was very helpful.
Ginelle, (PH)

Coco's hotel review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-11-13
7.5 out of 10 for 'value', 'staff', 'comfort', 'location', 'service', 'clean'
Ekaterina, (RU)

Coco's hostel review from tripadvisor.com.
5 out of 5 Reviewed 2015-11-10
Basic, clean, quiet-ish
Very simple room but exactly what we needed. We paid £22 p/night through agoda. We were really pleased with the
chic at reception. She had a good knowledge of day trips and transfers and after shopping around, the best prices.
Wifi was good. I'm on crutches and we had a room up 1 short stair. It's steep but easy. Location was good. It was
hard to find and we went the long way - ouch. But then found its very close to the beach and action but no booming
noise. Very quiet except 1 set of noisy boys coming in late the 2nd night. Clean bedding and room. Would definitely
recommend.
zanyamy

Coco's dorm review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-11-09
10 out of 10 for 'comfort', 'staff', 'clean'
Evelina, (SE)

Coco's hotel review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-07
Staff great. Location - 10 to 15 min walk from the pier (however, it's close to one of the beaches!)
Annonymous

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
9.2 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-10-26
Nice place, clean, confortable enough, not expensive, close to everything but you dont hear the music of the bars
and discos. We had a very good time there.
carlos, (CL)

Coco's hostel review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-10-25
Near to the center just 2 minutes but quite zone where u can sleep..
Riccardo, (TH)

Coco's hotel review from booking.com.
9.6 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-10-20
Good location, nice size rooms, comfortable. Luggage pick up and drop off from pier.
Jessica, (AU)

Phi Phi Coco's guesthouse review from tripadvisor.com.
5 out of 5 Reviewed 2015-10-19
Nice and clean and cheerful. Staff really helpful about where to eat. There is a laundry service across the road
which is cheap which is really helpful. Cocos is situated about 5 y from the beach and is a close walk to the shops
and restaurants as well as bare. There isn't any noise here as it is far enough...
marvinmc1

Coco's hostel review from tripadvisor.com.
5 out of 5 Reviewed 2015-10-18
Perfect for something basic, cheap and clean
We stayed here after moving from a not so nice place round the corner. We were only here for one night but the place
was clean and spacious. The staff were lovely and the room had wifi which was good. Would definitely stay here again
if I went back to Phi Phi.
Claire H, Lincoln, England, United Kingdom

Coco's hotel review from booking.com.
8.8 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-10-14
10 out of 10 for 'value', 'comfort', 'location '.
ibarrita87, (MX)

Coco's hostel review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-10-13
Location, clean, cheap, staff.
Samantha, (TH)

Coco's guesthouse review from tripadvisor.com.
4 out of 5 Reviewed 2015-10-12
Friendly staff, clean rooms. Very basic but nice. Comfy beds (sheets only, no blanket). Far enough away from the
noise to get some decent sleep. Some of the stairs are steep. Had an issue with a noisy water pump outside our room
& staff were happy to move us to a room a bit further away. Recommend for self contained & very well priced accommodation.
Sam C

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
9.6 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-08-02
Nice staff, nice big clean room. Nice veranda to sit on. I especially liked the Philippina lady at the reception.
Around 20 min from the peer but quiet.
tania, (DE)

Coco's guesthouse review from tripadvisor.com.
4 out of 5 Reviewed 2015-09-27
We booked a family room which consisted of 2 double beds for 1200baht, the room came with free wifi, the shower
and toilet was basic, but everything worked. The staff were friendly and they met us at the ferry and took our
bags to the guest house. We stayed a night and they let us use a locker to store our valuables the next day while
we explored the island till the afternoon..
hharrison1997,Coolum Beach, Australia

Coco's guesthouse review from tripadvisor.com.
4 out of 5 Reviewed 2015-09-13
I chose this place to stay on phi phi because of the location, slightly away from the main beach action. It was
spot on, near enough everything for an easy walk but quiet enough to be able to sleep ok. The room I had was cute
kind of "granny chic"!!) and colourful with a nice shared balcony. I did not get air con but the fan was fine.
Would stay here again..
georgiesnorkelqueen, Kent, United Kingdom

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-09-19
Localizacao!
Maria Panizi, (TH)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
10 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-10-28
This place was great value for money and only a 10 minute walk from the beach and main bars. It is also right next
to the Phi Phi viewpoint! The room was spacious with a/c and it had a good shower. The staff were super friendly
too.
MChanez, (GB)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-08-02
legerement excentre. Le prix. L'accueil
10 out of 10 for 'value', 'staff'.
nadege, (FR)

Coco's hostel review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-07-31
friendly staffs -5 minutes walk to the beach -1minute to the stairs to the viewpoint.
10 out of 10 for 'value', 'staff'.
Savda, (KH)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-07-27
The location was great,not too far from the main streets but also very quiet with helpful staff.
7.5 out of 10 for 'value', 'location'.
Jamie, (GB)

Coco's hostel review from booking.com.
8.8 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-07-27
Size of the room, location, powerful shower.
Katie, (GB)

Coco's guesthouse review from tripadvisor.com.
4 out of 5 Reviewed 2015-07-24
4 of us stayed here for 3 nights in a room with air con. The room was basic but spacious, and the bathroom was clean.
The hostel was perfect for what we needed, somewhere to sleep and wash, and the front desk was generally helpful.
Kate G, Cheshire, United Kingdom

Coco's hostel review from booking.com.
9.6 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-07-21
Good value for money.
Pau, (ES)

Coco's review from booking.com.
7.1 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-07-06
7.5 out of 10 for 'value', 'staff', 'comfort', 'location', 'clean' .
Albert, (DE)

Coco's hotel review from booking.com.
9.6 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-07-05
Blisko plazy jak prawie kazdy hotel na tej wyspie. Na mapie pokazuje wieksza odleglosc w rzeczywistosci to jest max 5
minut. Pomocny personel, wydajna klima w pokoju.
Marcin, (PL)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-06-21
10 out of 10 for 'staff', 'comfort', 'location'.
Romain, . (FR)

Phi Phi Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
8 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-06-14
10 out of 10 for 'staff', 'clean'.
lady in reception speaks english and very helpful
john, . (AU)

Coco's hostel review from hostelworld.com.
83% out of 100%. Reviewed 2015-06-07
Just a few minutes walk from the main beach with all the bars so it was easy to get to but quiet at night as it was
set back a little. Staff were really nice and helpful and arrange a guy to take your bags to and from the ferry
when you arrive and leave. Stay in air con here!
Freya Newman

Coco's guest house review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-05-23
10 out of 10 for 'staff'.
Rachael, . (TH)

Phi Phi Coco's review from booking.com.
7.1 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-05-19
7.5 out of 10 for 'clean'.
Andreas, . (AT)

Coco's review from booking.com.
10 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-05-17
Localizacao otima ao lado do Viewpoint. Para chegar basta seguir a rota de fuga de Tsunami. Quarto e banheiro grandes.
Perto de tudo. Silencioso
Anonymous

Coco's hostel review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-04-28
Good location, good value for money.
Marcus, . (ID)

Coco's hotel review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-04-28
Do cafe gratis eco colchao
barbbosafabio, . (MA)

Coco's guesthouse review from hostelworld.com.
94% out of 100% Reviewed 2015-03-16
100% for 'value', 'staff', 'comfort', 'location', 'clean' .
Carsten Rothermund (DE)

Guesthouse Coco's review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-02-27
10 out of 10 for staff.
Anonymous

Phi Phi Coco's review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-02-24
10 out of 10 for staff and location.
Laura, NIJMEGEN (NL)

Coco's review from booking.com.
7.1 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-02-21
The bed was nice, the aircon was awesome in this humid region, wifi was not the best,but worked.
Laura, Berlin (DE)

Phi Phi Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-02-20
10 out of 10 for staff.
Thea, . (TH)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.1 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-02-17
Very friendly helpful staff gave us free chang and water when showers weren't working and let us use deluxe rooms! Also
all very clean x
Grace, Woodford, Gloucestershire (GB)

Coco's review from TripsAdvisor.com.
4 out of 5 stars Reviewed 2015-02-17
Overall we were glad we chose to stay at coco's. Would stay again!
Standard Air con Rooms.
Christoffer A

Phi Phi Coco's hostel review from Booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 stars Reviewed 2015-02-12
Abdulla, . (QA)

Coco's hotel review from Booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 stars Reviewed 2015-02-08
We spent the first 8 days in the superior standart bedroom and it was quite and not noisy at all. It is well cleaned,
staff is really helpfull and if you stay in the superiors it is really confortable. They checked us in before the scheduled
time without problem since the bedroom was ready and they also offer a carring bag service to the pier for free when you
check out
Leonardo, Curitiba (BR)

Phi Phi Coco's guesthouse review from tripadvisor.com.
Fair enough
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6th February 2015
OK Value for Phi Phi. Overall I would recommend this hotel.
hannah l, Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom

Coco's hotel review from Booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 stars Reviewed 2015-02-01
Bien ubicado y comodo. (Well located and comfortable)
Anonymous

Coco's guesthouse review from Booking.com.
8.8 out of 10 stars Reviewed 2015-01-30
Staff were absolutely lovely. They were so helpful and would do anything for us. Location is right in the
centre of everything. Rooms were very clean. Wifi was tempermental but that seems to be the case on the
whole island. But still...pros outweigh the cons by far :)
Orlene, Dublin (IE)

Coco's hostel review from Agoda.com.
9.3 out of 10 stars Reviewed 2015-01-29
Would stay again if ever in Phi Phi! Location, pretty clean, helpful staff. We stayed two nights in the standard
fan room. It was very basic but was clean enough and the bathroom did not smell. Upgraded to a superior air con
room for our third night because we got sick. If it's in you're budget the superior room was very nice for Phi
Phi, newer and cleaner than the standard room. Location is nice, out of the main party area and mostly quiet at
night (except partiers walking home singing and yelling). We had a really nice stay and would definitely stay
again. The bellboy/maintenance guy was super friendly and very helpful! I would recommend calling ahead to let
them know which boat you will be arriving on and someone can get your bags and lead you to the hotel as Phi Phi
is confusing at first!
Melanie M. Canada.

Coco's accommodation review from Booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 stars Reviewed 2015-01-30
(Standard Double Room with Air Condition).....
Ray, . (GB)

Coco's review from Booking.com.
10 out of 10 stars Reviewed 2015-01-27
Staff is very useful and helpful, they help me on every my problem..
Boris, Belgrade (RS)

Coco's guesthouse review from Booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 stars Reviewed 2015-01-26
Staff were very nice and friendly. Decent night sleep as it's far away enough from the bars but still close to the
beach. Would definately recommend!.
Robert, Amsterdam (NL)

Phi Phi Coco's review from Booking.com.
8.8 out of 10 stars Reviewed 2015-01-18
room in corner. ac is working good. free coffee all day. staff very helpful and friendly. room is clean.
Teresa, Jakarta Tangerang (ID)

Coco's review from Booking.com.
8.8 out of 10 stars Reviewed 2015-01-18
No Comment written.
Deanna, Fort Wayne (US)

Coco's guesthouse review from tripadvisor.com.
Fair enough
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 20th January 2015
The Dorchester, The Savoy, The Ritz....... Nope. It is none of those. But..... For where it is and for what it is, it's fine.
JonBrownIOW
Coco's hotel review twitter PPCoco1.
We've enjoyed our stay in @PPCoco1 on Koh Phi Phi! Very friendly guest house and trust worthy staff. #phiphi
Plus...@PPCoco1 yes I definitely recommend anyone visiting #KohPhiPhi stay with you! Thanks for looking after our bicycles too.
William Uglow; 13 Jan 2015

Coco's hostel review from Booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 stars Reviewed 2015-01-14
relacao custo beneficio, abrigado do barulho.
wladmir, sao paulo (BR)

Coco's guesthouse review from Booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 stars Reviewed 2015-01-08
Standard Air Con room. Single traveller.
DAVIDE, COMO (IT)

Coco's hotel review from Booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 stars Reviewed 2015-01-01
It was lovely.
Shante, . (TH)

Coco's guesthouse review from Booking.com.
7.1 out of 10 stars Reviewed 2015-01-01
...
Anonymous

BOOK YOUR ROOMS HERE.

  • FREE cancellation a week before check in.
  • PAY LATER


  • PP COCO'S fan room at night

    Coco's happy guests during Loi Kratong festival.



    email: [email protected]
    tel +66 75 601 400
    fax +66 75 601 400

    addreess: Coco's, Moo. 7 Koh Phi Phi, Krabi, Province, Thailand.

    facebook:   /ppcoco1
    twitter:       @ppcoco1
    instagram: #ppcoco1
    google+:   +ppcocos

    website :   http://ppcocos.com

    Tags: coco's, cocos, pp, Coco's review, koh phi phi, guesthouse, hostel, accommodation, hotel, booking, #ppcocos,
    #phiphi, #thailand, backpacking, #pp, #guesthouse, maya bay,

    Budget Fan Rooms   Standard Aircon Rooms   Superior Rooms   Superior Rooms for 4 people

    HOME    ROOMS     RATES & RESERVATIONS     DEALS     GROUP RATES
    FERRY TICKETS-TRANSFERS     Map & Getting Here     What to do on Koh Phi Phi     Articles, Reviews, Events



    In cooperation with Russellabroad, a blog on things you need to know while traveling around Thailand.