PP COCO'S

HOME    ROOMS     RATES & RESERVATIONS     DEALS     GROUP RATES
FERRY TICKETS-TRANSFERS     Map & Getting Here     What to do on Koh Phi Phi     Articles, Reviews, Events

2016 reviews of Coco's budget guesthouse on Koh Phi Phi.

The reviews of Coco's are consistent with the effort we put in to making it one of the best loved traditional Thai
Guesthouses on Koh Phi Phi. Here are a few of our favourite!

Review Coco's on tripadvisor here.
Reviews of Coco's in 2017.
Reviews of Coco's in 2016. Another good year!
Reviews of Coco's in 2015. Getting to know you.
Reviews of Coco's in 2014. The first year.





Coco's guesthouse budget review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-12-28
10 out of 10 for staff, location.
7.5 out of 10 for clean, service, comfortable, clean.
Emplacement au calme et le personnel vient vous recuperer au pier.
sophie, (FR)

Coco's budget guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-12-23
10 out of 10 for staff.
7.5 out of 10 for clean, value, comfortable, location.
Nice place just outside the town, really good staff, with great English.
Alex, (GB)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-12-16
7.5 out of 10 for staff, service, clean, comfortable, service.
Le service bagages , les prix attractif des chambres
Jonathan, (FR)

Coco's budget guesthouse review from booking.com.
9.6 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-12-15
10 out of 10 for staff, service, clean, comfortable, service.
fabien MONGE, (TH)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-12-13
"Čista soba".
10 out of 10 for staff, service.
Tina, (SI)

Coco's budget guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.1 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-12-12
"Quiet place".
Quiet place near the center of the island you can get by 5 minutes walking
Maraldi Philippe, (BE)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
10 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-12-04
"Great value!".
No idea why this is such a low rating! Realllly enjoyed our stay! Comfortable cheap room with a huge bed and great
A/c right in the middle of the action, but barely heard any of the noise!.
Matthew, United Kingdom

Coco's budget guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-12-05
"Good".
Nice private toilet and a room with AC. Very good.
Rafael Brazil

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
10 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-11-20
Good location, simple and clean room which was everything we needed!
Lydia(GB)

Coco's budget guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-11-13
Bon endroit ou dormir (avec des boules quies)
Sinon, Cocos guesthouse est tres bien place, pas du tout loin de la plage ni des magasins et restaurants. Les lits sont
bien et c'est propre, il y a de la place pour ranger les affaires. L'accueil aussi est agreable
Colene(NO)

Coco's guesthouse review from agoda.com.
7.6 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-11-13
The receptionist was very friendly and helpful on all requests. Everytime I email them some questions they replied promptly.
Do prepare a little bit of walking from the pier to the guesthouse, but the location of the guesthouse is near to the beach
party area and all the pubs. Room and bed is spacious for four people. Overall it is good for us.
YAU from Malaysia, Superior Family Room, Stayed 2 nights in November 2016

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-11-13
7.5 out of 10 for 'comfort', 'value'
10 out of 10 for 'service', 'location','clean',
Julie, (FR)

Coco's budget guesthouse review from tripadvisor.com.
5 out of 5 Reviewed 2016-11-09
“Cozy,cool,and nice room”
It was nice to stay there with my friends. We have stayed there only for a night around first week of October. The weather is
too hot but the roomsare cool enough to feel cozy. Cheap and very nice rooms they have! The staff are also well accommodating
and very friendly especially GEMMA! thanks alot! till next time! :)
Eder Chee D

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-11-07
Nice staff,Good wifi,you were not in the centre but you felt like you were as it was just down the road,
When we left someone took our bags in a cart so we did not have to carry them! nice hotel
michael, (GB)

Coco's budget hostel review from tripadvisor.com.
4 out of 5 Reviewed 2016-10-14
“Really liked it and the location ”
3 of us stayed and ended up booking an extra night. I found the rooms clean and comfortable. The A/C was great. There is
a laundrette right beside it to wash your clothes for you (they come back neatly folded and so clean and soft). Plenty of
toilet roll provided and towels on request. The receptionists were very accommodating and...
Ceadlyn Mai M

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-10-29
7.5 out of 10 for 'service', 'clean','value','location',
10 out of 10 for 'staff'
Moe, (JP)

Coco's budget guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-10-23
Staff was Reallöhne friedlos and helpful. Perfect Location verwendet kuta and the univeesity. Clean rooms

Heyho, (DE)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-10-08
7.5 out of 10 for 'comfort','service', 'location', 'staff'
10 out of 10 for 'value',
Jacqueline, (DE)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.8 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-10-01
7.5 out of 10 for 'service', 'clean','comfort'
10 out of 10 for 'value', 'staff','location',
Moe, (JP)

Coco's budget guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-09-30
7.5 out of 10 for 'location', 'clean'
10 out of 10 for 'value', 'staff'
Lee-anne, (AU)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-09-29
7.5 out of 10 for 'service', 'clean','comfort',
10 out of 10 for 'value', 'clean',
Ann Miracle, (RU)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
9.6 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-09-27
7.5 out of 10 for 'service'
10 out of 10 for 'value', 'staff','location', 'clean'
Pauline, (BE)

Coco's budget hostel review from tripadvisor.com.
4 out of 5 Reviewed 2016-09-29
Awesome Days at Coco
We stayed for 3-4 nights. Our first day seems we've already known them for so long, so friendly, accommodating and helpful
for our next plan each day. Well, for travellers out there if you wanna feel at home during your stay this is the perfect
spot for you. It's cheap, super clean, easy access to anywhere you go! Thumps up
mikej1220, Tokyo, Japan

Coco's budget guesthouse review from tripadvisor.com.
5 out of 5 Reviewed 2016-09-20
Friendly Staff and Peaceful location
The hostel is a decent choice if you are on a budget our room was clean and comfortable, AC working great! I must say I would
gladly stay at this place again and would not hesitate to recommend it to others.
FoodGod007, Indonesia

Coco's guesthouse review from tripadvisor.com.
4 out of 5 Reviewed 2016-08-29
Basic room, clean, quiet, good hideout!
We got to PhiPhi and it non-stop rained, not just rain, but thunder stormed! Luckily we had a nice room to stay in which is not
too far from restaurants and bars. Yet, it was very quiet as you're on the edge of the island, away from the partying. The beach
wasn't too far to walk. Coco/the woman who owns the building is very well spoken (English) and is extremely helpful. She organised
for us to have our bags taken to the boat when leaving etc. Free water re-fills. Extra shower/toilet near reception to use when
room is not ready etc.
PTaylor, (UK)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-08-25
das Personal ist freundlich - man konnte seine Rucksacke bei der Rezeption lassen und am letzten Tag wurde es mit einem
wagen zum pier gefahren - alles im zimmer vorhanden was man so benotigt - Zimmer war sauber und aufgeraumt - die Lage war
recht gut, auch wenn man so 14 min vom pier bis zum hotel gebraucht hat, da es nicht direkt in Touri Lage ist, war es sehr
Kim, (DE)

Coco's budget guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.1 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-08-14
7.5 out of 10 for 'comfort','clean', 'location'
10 out of 10 for 'staff',
Annonymous

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-08-16
Bon endroit.Pas cher Eloigne des nuisances sonores de la ville Les proprios agreables et fournissant de tres bonnes infos
Yannick, (FR)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-08-14
7.5 out of 10 for 'value', 'service','comfort','clean', 'staff', 'location'
Lewy, (TH)

Coco's hostel review from booking.com.
9.2 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-08-07
10 out of 10 for 'value', 'service','comfort','clean'
Lewy, (TH) Coco's budget guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-07-29
A localizacao do hotel fica mais afastada, proporcionando tranquilidade para descansar com silencio. Varias opcoes de restaurantes
wladmir, (BR)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-07-26
10 out of 10 for '
10 out of 10 for 'staff','comfort','clean'
7.5 out of 10 for 'location','value','service'
Diego, (AU)

Coco's budget guesthouse review from hostelworld.com.
8.0 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-07-26
Nice guest house, not much atmosphere for obvious reasons but I knew what I was getting into anyway. About a ten minute walk from the
beach and the main party bars, its easily close enough but far enough out of the way to be nice and quiet while you have some sleep.
ctunsworth8452 England, Male, 18-24 Novice Nomad

Coco's guesthouse review from hostelworld.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-07-25
This place is great! Tucked away just far enough from the party scene so you can sleep if needed, or enjoy the party close by. The
rooms are very basic, but the wifi was very good and the staff are helpful and kind. Not a luxury stay, but a step up from a basic
backpackers accommodation.
Anonymous Canada, Female, 18-24 Novice Nomad

Coco's guesthouse review from agoda.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-07-22
Network Speed not so fast, receptionist very friendly and fluent English, Location is great near to View Point.
Muhammad A. Malaysia

Coco's budget guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-07-19
10 out of 10 for '
10 out of 10 for 'value','staff',
7.5 out of 10 for 'location','comfort','clean'
Merit, (DE)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-07-19
Personal war freundlich, Zimmer und Badezimmer war gut und sauber, Lage dicht am Zentrum man hort aber nichts von der Musik
Jan-Bernd, (DE)

Coco's guesthouse, Koh Phi Phi, review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-07-12
Nice bed, very communicative and helpful staff (possible to negotiate better price also so dont overbook). Aircon is
powerful. Big towels provided! Location is ok if you want to relax, but takes a but to walk for nice beaches, on the
other hand parties are very close
LeFeron, (LT)

Coco's budget guesthouse, Koh Phi Phi, review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-07-12
L'emplacement ! Tout proche du centre mais sans le bruit du soir. Le personnel était super sympa. Nous avons eu
des problèmes avec notre chambre (débordement de la douche) et ils nous ont changés dans une chambre plus équipée pour
le même prix
Delphine Verstraeten, (BE)

Coco's guesthouse, Koh Phi Phi, review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-07-07
Für partyhungrige perfekt geeignet. ;-). Zimmer war sehr ruhig aber dennoch nicht ab vom Schuss. Es war sauber und
alles in allem in Ordnung für den Preis
Tommy, (DE)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
9.2 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-07-07
I stayed her for 10 days with my boyfriend a week ago and from the minute we arrived we were greeted by a lovely philopeno
lady. We were treated so well and we have been to phi phi many times but never treated as well. Will definetly be back xxxxxxx
Helena and gary
gary, (GB)

Coco's budget accommodation, Koh Phi Phi, review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-07-03
I loved that the location was a few minutes walk off the busy streets. The room was very basic but clean. The staff were very
helpful! :)
Jh135, (GB)

Coco's accommodation review from hostelworld.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-06-29
This was a great location, close enough to the Main Street, but far enough from the party noise.
USA, Female, 18-24 Novice Nomad

Coco's hostel review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-06-28
Good location. Walking distance from the bars and beach but far away enough to not be affected by the noise at night. The
staff speak English very well and are really helpful
Mel Sampson, (GB)

Coco's cheap guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-06-25
The location was fine - close enough to all the nightlife but far away enough to not hear any noise! Wifi was alright! The
rooms are very basic but liveable! We opted for just a fan as it was cheaper than AC
Alana, (GB)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-06-25
Quando chegamos a macaneta da porta nao estava funcionando direito e o ralo do banheiro entupido. Mas ambos os problemas
foram resolvidos em 30min pelo funcionario da pousada. Boa acomodacao para o valor pago. Voltaria a me hospedar la novamente.
Funcionarios simpaticos
Roberta, (BR)

Coco's cheap guesthouse review from booking.com.
9.2 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-06-20
Super hotel !! Certes les chambres ne sont pas luxueuses mais pour un tel prix nous etions contents. Le personnel est sympathique et rend
service. Les chambres sont spacieuses (nous avons eu 2 chambre avec ventilateur mais pas d'eau chaude et 1 avec
climatisation et eau chaude, cependant la 1ere a subi des travaux juste apres notre depart). Bien situe puisque nous
etions au calme et a seulement 3 min du centre et a cote de l'entree du Point of View
Anonymous

Coco's guesthouse, Koh Phi Phi, review from booking.com.
10 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-06-19
Velmi mily a vstricny a ochotny personal. Ciste pokoje. Uklid vzdy kazdy druhy den. Vzdalenost od plaze cca 8 minut chuze. Na
Long beach (nejhezci plaz na ostrove) cca 30 minut chuze. Skrinky na uschovu cennosti hlidane u recepce
Bohumil Hurda, (CZ)

Coco's cheap guesthouse review from agoda.com.
8.4 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-06-18
The location is perfect: quiet street, 5 min to all the pubs, less than 10 min to the viewpoint, less than 10 min to the pier,
20 min to the long beach. Stuff is nice and helpful. Rooms are big and clean, shower works really good. Of course you can't
expect a luxurious hotel for that price.
Monika R. Germany

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.1 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-06-17
7.5 out of 10 for 'staff', 'value', 'service', 'clean', 'location'
Gerard, (AU)

Coco's cheap guesthouse, Koh Phi Phi, review from tripsadvisor.com.
4 out of 5 Reviewed 2016-06-12
Great Staff. The staff here are great and very friendly, they even telephoned our next destination and checked in for us on
our behalf. Very helpful, speak very good english. Would stay here again, very cheap, very good staff, tidy rooms.
bmcroberts2015,Chepstow, United Kingdom

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.1 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-06-06
7.5 out of 10 for 'staff', 'value', 'service', 'clean', 'comfort'
ajay, (CH)

Coco's cheap guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-06-06
7.5 out of 10 for 'location', 'value', 'service', 'clean', 'comfort'
10 out of 10 for 'staff'
Anonymous

Coco's hotel review from tripsadvisor.com.
4 out of 5 Reviewed 2016-06-03
Great Staff. Great place to stay if you want somewhere a bit quieter and away from the party beaches but it still isn't far
from the beach or the viewpoint as its on the edge of the town. When we checked in staff were really helpful telling us about
what to do whilst we were there.
LewisBuchan, Aberdeen, United Kingdom

Coco's cheap guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-05-29
The staff were very friendly and helpful, rooms were cleaned every second day and the location is good. Not too far from the
strip but you don't have the loud parties going on outside.
Chloe, (AU)

Coco's guesthouse, Koh Phi Phi, review from tripsadvisor.com.
4 out of 5 Reviewed 2016-05-28
Great for a few days passing through Phi Phi. Coco's is one of the cheaper places to stay on Phi Phi, we paid 700THB for an air
con room.
Chris D, London, United Kingdom

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-05-26
For the price it was what I expected! I enjoyed my stay...I visited during rainy season so it rained a lot. Overall experience
was enjoyable.
Myles, (US)

Coco's cheap hostel review from tripsadvisor.com.
4 out of 5 Reviewed 2016-05-15
Decent stay. Coco's offers a relaxing place to rest after having stayed on the beach with music shaking your room. The staff are
kind and the rooms are cared for.
Grant L, Edmonton, Canada

Coco's guesthouse review from tripsadvisor.com.
4 out of 5 Reviewed 2016-05-14
Lovely and cheap. Good location, nice size rooms, very comfortable. Warm-ish shower and pretty much next door to the beautiful
look out point. Good if you want a good night sleep also!
jjanes92

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-05-12
Rooms are good, toilets average. Located at the foot of the staircase to viewpoint 2. Ticket booking is available at the hotel
Nivedita, (IN)

Coco's guesthouse, Koh Phi Phi, review from tripsadvisor.com.
4 out of 5 Reviewed 2016-05-5
Simple but everything you need. I found the staff in this hostel to be very helpful and friendly, we even booked a day trip
through them which was a good price and worthwhile. Overall, I would recommend this hostel due to the location of it and the
basic but good rooms. The hostel itself is outside of the main party area meaning it is quiet at night time but it is about a
5-10 minute walk to the party area.
chloebrown508, Perth and Kinross, United Kingdom

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-05-26
For the price it was what I expected! I enjoyed my stay...I visited during rainy season so it rained a lot. Overall
experience was enjoyable.
Myles, (US)

Coco's cheap guesthouse review from booking.com.
8 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-05-26
Good enough. Close to the viewpoint.
Baron85, (RU)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
8 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-05-25
Staff gave a very warm welcome
Leona , (AU)

Coco's hostel, Koh Phi Phi, review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-05-20
zentral - freundliches Personal
Dominik Seeberger, (DE)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-05-20
La terrasse , le personnel , rue a l ecart de la fete , la proprete
bryan, (FR)

Coco's hotel review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-05-16
10 out of 10 for 'value'
Viacheslav, (RU)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-05-08
Good location, within walking distance of bars etc but you can't hear any music from the room. Bed is quite hard
but fine.
Daniel , (GB)

Coco's cheap guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-05-07
Very helpful staff and rooms were clean. A bit of a walk from thr main pier, but nice to be away from all the music
Megan, (CA)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-05-03
Ubicacion, limpieza y atencion del personal
Juan Jose, (CL)

Coco's guesthouse review from tripadvisor.com.
4 out of 5 Reviewed 2016-04-29
Ideal place if you want to have a good night's sleep. Coco's is located in a peaceful area away from the party scene.
Rooms were comfortable. Probably the cheapest place around. Definitely worth the money.
manujith

Coco's hostel review from booking.com.
8.8 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-04-28
Everything close but in a quiet area. Nice staff. Everything very simple.
Daniel, (AU)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.8 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-04-28
It was clean, there were no bugs, the AC worked! Plus, this place was just far enough away from the noise to be able to sleep,
but still close to the Phi Phi parties
Amber Lynn, (US)

Coco's cheap hostel review from hostelworld.com.
7.7 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-04-27
Located a bit of a walk from the pier and beach but away from noise of bars so thats fine. Rooms are nice but get a
superior one if you want air con, lockers good to store your stuff but reception closes at 8pm and thats where the
lockers are located.
Anonymous, England, Mixed Group, 18-24

Coco's hotel review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-04-24
Okay, so it's not the Hilton, but no one's expecting that, right? That being said, I was very pleased with the accommodation
facilities at this place, especially considering how expensive Phi Phi is and how little I paid for this room. The room was
clean, although the bathroom was a bit old, the fan worked perfectly and I didn't suffer at all from the heat, and no complaints
on the wifi. And the staff were very friendly - the girl who checked us in was simply amazing. If you're on a budget, this is
definitely a place to consider if you're passing by Phi Phi. Don't expect luxury, though
Rita, (GB)

Coco's cheap guesthouse review from booking.com.
10 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-04-22
The staff was really helpful.
Anonymous

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.8 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-04-21
Personnel tres accueillant et sympathique. Emplacement ideal pres du centre, du port et de la plage
Laure, (TH)

Coco's hotel review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-04-16
10 out of 10 for 'comfort', 'location'
Katharina, (DE)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
9.2 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-04-14
Super nettes und kompetentes Personal, das gut englisch spricht. Toilette auch außerhalb des Zimmers vorhanden (bei
Reisediarrhoe durchaus von Vorteil...)
Sina, (DE)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.8 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-04-17
Clim ok Literie ok Gel douche + savon ok Salle de bain ok.
Amrane, (FR)

Coco's cheap guesthouse review from hostelworld.com.
8 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-04-07
Good hostel, nice value for money. We were 4 guys in a 4-person room for 1400 baht per night, clean room, pretty big.
The staff were very friendly and had good English. There are safety boxes behind the reception!
Anonymous, Israel, All Male Group, 18-24

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.8 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-04-07
Relacion calidad y precio.
bmercadov, (CL)

Coco's hostel review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-04-05
7.5 out of 10 for 'staff', 'value', 'service', 'comfort', 'location'
Sarah, (TH)

Coco's accommodation review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-04-05
The staff was amazing. We got very sick while staying here from food and the staff were very helpful and made
sure we were looked after even though we were checking out that day
Meghan, (CA)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-03-30
The business is family run and staff are committed to service quality. The location was nice and quiet but not
too far from the action. As Phi Phi goes you get your money's worth at cocos. The shower had good pressure
Brody, (ZA)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-03-28
10 out of 10 for 'staff', 'location'
Marie, (FR)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.8 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-03-23
The ladies on the front desk were really friendly and it was in the quiet zone away from the noisy bars
Joanna, (GB)

Coco's cheap guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-03-21
The staff was amazing- i was sick and also my boyfriend and they help us to go to the clinic, find place
to eat after food poisoning, reschedule our bookings in other hotel and many more phone calls, all the time
with big smile. Also the place just few minutes from the center of the island but still far enough to be
quiet if you want to sleep at night.
Danielle, (IL)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-03-20
La disponibilite du personnel. Nous avons ete surclasses car la chambre que nous avions a rencontre un
probleme de fuite d'eau
David, (BE)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-03-19
Lage ist super, nicht weit Weg vom Viewpoint, dafür weit genug weg von der Kläranlage ;-) bis zum
Partystrand nur wenige Gehminuten, aber dennoch eher ruhig. Personal war super freundlich, sehr zuvorkommend
und sie sprechen gutes Englisch. Für den super günstigen Preis wirklich ein gutes Leistungsverhältnis. PS:
wer gut frühstücken möchte, geht am besten zu Charlie
Julia, (DE)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-03-16
Tres bien situe (a 5 min a pied des festivites et de la plage mais dans une rue calme) Le personnel tres sympathique
Juliette, (FR)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
9.2 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-03-08
Every room has individual and independent door to go out. So there is no need to pass by the reception. I had my own
terrace and a bathroom. It was really cool. The Phi Phi island is small, and the hostel is not located in the center -
thus it was a quiet place and it took me only 5 minutes walk to get to the center ;)
Maciej, (PL)

Coco's cheap guesthouse review from tripadvisor.com.
4 out of 5 Reviewed 2015-03-05
he room was ok, it was air-condition and that´s always a nice thing. We stayed there for three nights, our second
night we got food-poisning, but the staff was really kind and helped us to switch room, since we asked for one more
night because we got sick. They were friendly and we felt welcome. There is a locker in the reception, and good wifi
at the rooms. We booked in advance and they picked us up at the pier.
Gunhild Hilling, Innhavet, Norway

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-03-03
Extremely friendly & helpful staff. Good location if you're hanging and need some peace and quiet.
Matthew, (GB)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-03-03
Sauberes Zimmer, Klimaanlage war sehr neu und hat super funktioniert! Fur ein - zwei Nachte ist es ideal
Verena, (DE)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-03-01
It was very clean, quiet, and in a great location if you want to stay within the walls. The bed was comfortable and
the shower had hot water, which was nice
Tia, (CA)

Coco's hostel review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-02-29
Sehr nettes und hilfreiches Personal -Sehr gute Lage wenn man nicht direkt am Party Strand schlafen will.
Franz-Zeno, (DE)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-02-28
10 out of 10 for 'value', 'location', .
Tatiana, (RU)

Coco's cheap accommodation review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-02-26
7.5 out of 10 for 'staff', 'value', 'service', 'comfort', 'location', .
Tatiana, (RU)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.8 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-02-25
10 out of 10 for 'staff', 'value', 'service'.
Patrick, (DE)

Coco's guesthouse review from hostelworld.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-02-24
Great value for money. Simple yet clean and air conditioned. Nice quiet corner of Phi Phi but not too far
from the action.
Phil, Germany Male, 31-40

Coco's guesthouse review from hostelworld.com.
9.4 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-02-20
Really happy with Coco's!! Perfect if you want to stay central to all the fun but away from the music/chaos
of the main beach. (Only 5 mins walk) - It was still noisy with drinkers outside and in neighbouring bars but
it quietened down eventually and didn't bother us. You can put your valuables in your own locker by reception
which gets completed vaulted shut with a gate which was great security. Great value for money, staff were lovely,
bed comfy and clean and good shower :) would recommend!
Anonymous EnglandFemale, 18-24

Coco's hotel review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-02-20
10 out of 10 for 'staff'
Patrick, (DE)

Coco's cheap guesthouse review from hostelworld.com.
8.4 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-02-14
Good for a nights sleep. Within walking distance of everything. Very friendly staff!
Anonymous Canada Male, 25-30

Coco's guesthouse review from hostelworld.com.
8.4 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-02-13
Stayed in a twin fan room, room was basic however was clean. My advice is to just pay more for the air con simply
as it can get so hot. the location is perfect as you are close to the night life but far enough away to have a good
night sleep. The staff I cannot praise enough!! Both receptionists were lovely and helpful when we were ill and needed
to book another night. The staff can book trips for you where they get a good price and give you good advice about
the trips and tours
Anonymous Wales Couple, 18-24

Coco's guesthouse review from hostelworld.com.
9.1 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-01-25
Really nice hostel! Had air conditioning, hot showers and a mirror. The bed was a little hard and only had a sheet
on it! Other than that staff really helpful there's safe boxes in the reception area. So close to the main strip,
but further enough to not hear the music at night. Would recommend
Anonymous England Couple, 18-24

Coco's hotel review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-02-17
Rapporto qualità/prezzo nulla da dire
massimo, (IT)

Coco's hostel review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-02-17
10 out of 10 for 'location', 'clean'
Elías, (AR)

Coco's cheap hostel review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-02-17
10 out of 10 for 'staff'
parish76, (IT)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-02-15
10 out of 10 for 'staff', 'value'
Tiziano, (IT)

Coco's accommodation review from booking.com.
10 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-02-13
Excellent hotel
Timur, (RU)

Coco's cheap guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.1 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-02-12
Ubicacion buena. Se puede dormir sin ruidos de los bares pero estas a 5 min andando
Anonymous

Coco's cheap hotel review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-02-11
La ubicación. Justo fuera de toda la zona de marcha. Sin ruido. Personal muy muy amable y servicial
Beñat, (ES)

Coco's lodging review from booking.com.
7.5 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-02-10
Quite place in steeper part of island. Lady in reception was very nice and helpful
Zdeněk, (CZ)

Coco's lodging review from booking.com.
8.8 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-02-09
It was fairly close to everything but not next to the noisy bars or the plethora of drunk people. Great
simple rooms, fairly well kept and comfortable. Exactly what you'd need for simply sleeping.
Tia, (CA)

Coco's guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-02-04
Abseits vom Larm, im Zentrum der Moglichkeiten
Lage top, keine schimmligen oder dreckigen Zimmer, wie man es ab und zu hort von Koh Phi Phi.
XCSwitzerland1995, (CH)

Coco's cheap guesthouse review from booking.com.
7.9 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-02-02
Bungalows situes a 2 min a pieds des commerces et bars animes tous les soirs, a 5 min a pieds de la plage et a 2 min
a pieds du debut de la montee vers le magnifique point de vue. Une partie des bungalows est climatisee (prevoir de
prendre une chambre confort), les chambre standards n'etant equipees que de ventilateurs. (La chaleur est plus intense
que sur Phuket ou le continent). Pas de petit dejeuner, mais de nombreux commerces proposent des petits dejeuners
occidentaux pour 150 a 200 bahts. Dans l'ensemble un tres bon rapport qualite/prix.
Marc, (FR)

Coco's hostel review from booking.com.
9.6 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-01-31
10 out of 10 for 'staff', 'comfort', 'location', 'service', 'clean'
OSCAR FELIX, (ES)

Coco's cheap hotel review from booking.com.
10 out of 10 Reviewed 2015-01-30
All good
OSCAR FELIX, (ES)

Coco's guesthouse review from bedandbreakfastworld.com.
89% out of 100% Reviewed 2015-01-26
Cocos was the perfect guest house for our stay on koh phi phi. The location was exellect, easy walk to
everything without the noise of all the bars
helenrace7033, from England

Coco's hostel review from booking.com.
8.8 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-01-25
10 out of 10 for 'staff', 'Value', 'location',
Samoo, (NL)

Coco's hotel review from booking.com.
9.2 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-01-24
Hablan muy bien ingles y tratan de ayudar lo mas que pueden. Muy amables. En el mapa parece lejos del muelle pero no
toma mas de 10 minutos caminando con el equipaje
Michelle, (AU)

Coco's cheap guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-01-22
The guest house owner is very helpful and gives a lot of advice on what to do in town/Thailand. The room was clean.
The guest house is located on an approximately 10 minute walk from the port, but it's still close to the main attractions
Bram, (BE)

Coco's cheap guesthouse review from booking.com.
8.3 out of 10 Reviewed 2016-01-21
This guesthouse was a nice surprise. It was one of the cheapest in town when searching on booking.com, but it did not
disappoint. The staff (Keyla was her name, I think) was super friendly and solicitous, giving us nice tips for touring
Phi Phi. The double room was spacious and the guesthouse is located in a quieter area (which is a good thing if you're
not into the island's buzz). It's not far from the main beach, though
Guilherme, (BR)

BOOK YOUR ROOMS HERE.

  • FREE cancellation a week before check in.
  • PAY LATER


  • PP COCO'S fan room at night

    Coco's happy guests during Loi Kratong festival.



    email: [email protected]
    tel +66 75 601 400
    fax +66 75 601 400

    addreess: Coco's, Moo. 7 Koh Phi Phi, Krabi, Province, Thailand.

    facebook:   /ppcoco1
    twitter:       @ppcoco1
    instagram: #ppcoco1
    google+:   +ppcocos

    website :   http://ppcocos.com

    Tags: coco's, cocos, pp, Coco's review, koh phi phi, guesthouse, hostel, accommodation, hotel, last minute, promotion,
    deal, booking, #ppcocos, #phiphi, #thailand, backpacking, #pp, #guesthouse, maya bay,

    Budget Fan Rooms   Standard Aircon Rooms   Superior Rooms   Superior Rooms for 4 people

    HOME    ROOMS     RATES & RESERVATIONS     DEALS     GROUP RATES
    FERRY TICKETS-TRANSFERS     Map & Getting Here     What to do on Koh Phi Phi     Articles, Reviews, Events



    In cooperation with Russellabroad, a blog on things you need to know while traveling around Thailand.